Filename cannot be empty - Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Can't create temporary file'

Topics: Developer Forum, User Forum
Apr 23, 2010 at 10:00 AM
Edited Apr 23, 2010 at 10:01 AM
Gday gents,
well I am not a pro but I can I see this class has plenty of potential.
Anyways, so far it just saves an Excel file with these errors on my desktop...
Any suggestions/ideas? Thanks a lot for any information: I would really appreciate it!

Panamon

Warning: fopen() [function.fopen]: Filename cannot be empty in D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\app_data\Classes\PHPExcel\Writer\Excel5\Worksheet.php on line 360

Warning: fopen() [function.fopen]: Filename cannot be empty in D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\app_data\Classes\PHPExcel\Shared\OLE\OLE_File.php on line 96

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Exception' with message 'Can't create temporary file' in D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\app_data\Classes\PHPExcel\Shared\OLE\OLE_File.php:98 Stack trace: #0 D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\app_data\Classes\PHPExcel\Writer\Excel5.php(212): PHPExcel_Shared_OLE_PPS_File->init() #1 D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\testpic1\detailk.php(432): PHPExcel_Writer_Excel5->save('../public/outpu...') #2 {main} thrown in D:\Inetpub\webs\websitecom\app_data\Classes\PHPExcel\Shared\OLE\OLE_File.php on line 98

Apr 26, 2010 at 8:51 AM

Uhm...  It seems no one has ever met this kind of errors...  :'-(

As John Lennon used to sing... Pleeease, heeelp mee!

Thanks again, I am struck right now.

Panamon

panamon23082 (@) yahoo (DOT) it

Coordinator
Apr 26, 2010 at 7:19 PM

First check... does the process running your script have privilege to create files in the directory where you're trying to save?

Apr 26, 2010 at 8:19 PM
Edited Apr 26, 2010 at 8:20 PM

Thank you Mark for your reply =)